Report on current activities & calender of the Federation

Shri Amarjit Kumar

Hony, General Secretry

The Cricket Federation of India has been constituted by leading cricketers and Administrators from various states of India. Our Cricket Federation of India is Registered with Registrar of firms and Societies vide 1860 Society Act and certificate No. 8 of 2008-2009 dated 8th April, 2008, which is valid All over India. Keeping in view the activities carried out by the Federation, the Commissioner of Income-Tax, Chandigarh as Registered our Society for Charitable purposes under Section 12-A for A.Y. 2011-12 vide their Letter No. F.No. CIT-II/CHD/Tech/12A/347/2010-11/776 under S. No. 280-C & Exemption under 80G(5) of the Income-Tax Act, 1961 & Order F.No. CIT-II/CHD/80G/TECH/354/201-12/210, dated 17.04.2012. The Federation has its own PAN Card & TAN Card issued by Income Tax Deptt. (Govt. of India). The Trade Mark of Cricket Federation of India has also been Registered under Patent Act issued by Govt. of India (Trade Mark Registry), New Delhi.
The Federation is managed by its Executive Committee, an elected body of members which is headed by President / Working President / General Secretary. Mr. Syed Sadiq Pasha (Tamilnadu), Sh. S. Srikanth Goud (Telangana), Mr. Amarjit Kumar (Haryana) who were unanimously elected as President, Working President & Secretary General of the Federation for the forthcoming term. The members of the Executive Committee consists of maximum 25 members to manage affairs of the Federation on honourary basis.

To boost the activities of the Cricket Federation of India with his wide experience Sh. V. Hanumantha Rao Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) has been unanimousely elected Chairman of Cricket Federation of India (Reg)., Sh.Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Hon'ble Ex. Chief Minister, Haryana & Sh. J.M. Haroon, Hon’ble Ex. MP (Tamilnadu) has been elected as Chief Patron and Patron of the Cricket Federation of India (Regd.).

The CRICKET FEDERATION OF INDIA was constituted on 8th April, 2008 and with in span of 13 years, the Federation has organised Thirty six (36) NATIONALS, Two (2) Girls (Seniors) International Cricket Championships, ONE (1) International Boys Under-15 Cricket Series Between Nepal & India and TWENTY TWO (22) INTERNATIONAL Tours to Malaysia , Srilanka,Oman,Sharjah ,Dubai.

(Amarjit kumar)